Participating Campuses

Alliance colleges

NYC LSAMP is an academic alliance comprised of 11 senior and community colleges throughout the CUNY system. Together, these campuses represent all five New York City boroughs and serve nearly 80,000 undergraduate students (1).

 

At each campus, NYC LSAMP activities are organized by Faculty Coordinators. Faculty Coordinators conduct the Intro to STEM Research seminars, make fellowship selections, organize mentor-matching and provide support to Fellows, assist with recruitment efforts, and much more.

For more info, click on the school logos for the campus-specific LSAMP websites. 

horizontal-color.jpg

Krista Dobi, Department of Biology

krista.dobi@baruch.cuny.edu

Pablo Peixoto, Department of Biology

pablo.peixoto@baruch.cuny.edu

brooklyncollege-logo.png

Lesley Davenport, Department of Chemistry

ldvnport@brooklyn.cuny.edu

bcc-brand-guidlines-2019-green-on-white-

Sheldon Skaggs, Department of Chemistry, Earth Sciences and Environmental Sciences

sheldon.skaggs@bcc.cuny.edu

Ivan Horozov, Department of Mathematics

ivan.horozov@bcc.cuny.edu

csi_logo.png

Michelle Esposito, Department of Biology

michelle.esposito@csi.cuny.edu

Yumei Huo, Department of Computer Science

yumei.huo@csi.cuny.edu

gsoe_logo.png

Alison Conway, Department of Civil Engineering

aconway@ccny.cuny.edu

Ümit Uyar, Department of Electrical Engineering

uyar@ccny.cuny.edu

Guttman_LOGO_Main_Horizontal_Color.jpg

Dalvin Hill, Department of Information Technology

dalvin.hill@guttman.cuny.edu

Jihyun Kim, Department of Chemistry

jihyun.kim@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos.HOR.4c(294.144).jpg

Yoel Rodriguez, Department of Natural Sciences

yrodriguez@hostos.cuny.edu

Francisco Fernandez, Department of Natural Sciences

ffernandez@hostos.cuny.edu

LehmanLogo_blue_green-copy.jpg

Renuka Sankaran, Department of Biology

renuka.sankaran@lehman.cuny.edu

Naphtali O'Connor, Department of Chemistry

naphtali.oconnor@lehman.cuny.edu

MEC_booklogomodified_blackgold.jpg

Eleanor Holder, Department of Mathematics

eholder@mec.cuny.edu

William Carr, Department of Biology

wcarr@mec.cuny.edu

nycct-logo.jpg

Hamidreza Norouzi, Department of Construction Management & Civil Engineering Technology

hnorouzi@citytech.cuny.edu

queens_college_logo.png

Yu Chen, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

yu.chen1@qc.cuny.edu

Sanjai Pathak, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

sanjai.kumar@qc.cuny.edu